Meet our Leadership Team

2013-2014 AODA Leadership Team

Board of Directors and Appointed Officers

The AODA Leadership Team primarily communicates electronically and via teleconference. The Board of Directors, the voting members of the Association, meet face-to-face at least once a year.

Click on a highlighted name to read more about an AODA officer listed below.

Position

Name

Country

E-mail

President

Elena Paravantes, RD

Greece

President@EatrightOverseas.org

Past President

Erin Boyd Kappelhof, MS, MPH, RD

USA

PastPresident@EatrightOverseas.org

President-Elect

Stephanie Meyer, DrPH, MS, RD, LD

USA

PresidentElect@EatrightOverseas.org

Secretary

Melinda Boyd, MPH, MHR, RD

Japan

Secretary@EatrightOverseas.org

Treasurer

Laurie Zirilli, MA, RD, CDN

Taiwan

Treasurer@EatrightOverseas.org

Country Representative Chair

Virginia Tijerina Walls, MSc, NC

Mexico

CR-Chair@EatrightOverseas.org

Member Services Chair

Jennifer Bradley, MS, RD

Germany

MSC@EatrightOverseas.org


Student Outreach Chair

Abigail Navarro MSc, RD


Cristy Riley, Student

Mexico-Israel


UK

StudentOutreach@EatrightOverseas.org

Awards Chair

Naomi Trostler, PhD, RD

Israel

Awards@EatrightOverseas.org

Continuing Professional Education Chair

Joanne Adamidou, MS, RD

Greece

CPE@EatrightOverseas.org

Delegate to the AND House of Delegates

Editha Heberlein, MS, RD, FADA

 

USA

HDC@EatrightOverseas.org

Fundraising Chair

Julie Meyer, RD

USA

FC@EatrightOverseas.org

Historian

Mary Norito-Koller, MS, RD

Germany

Historian@EatrightOverseas.org

IT Chair

Charmain Tan, RD, AD

Hong Kong

IT@eatrightOverseas.org

Media Representative

Marianella Herrera, MD, MSc

Venezuela

Media@EatrightOverseas.org

Membership Data
Coordinator

Michelle Clinton Hahn, DTR, CDM

USA

MDC@EatrightOverseas.org

Newsletter Editor

Jamie Sheard, APD, AN 

USA

Newsletter@EatrightOverseas.org

Nominating
Committee Chair

Peggy Yip, MPH, RD

Hong Kong

NCC@EatrightOverseas.org

Public Policy Coordinator

Debra Geary Hook, MPH, RD, CNSC, MCHES

USA

PPC@EatrightOverseas.org

Public Relations Chair

Carla Vartanian, DCN, MS

Lebanon

PR@EatrightOverseas.org

Scientific Committee
Chair
Maria Bovill, 
DrPH, RD, LD
USA SciComm@EatrightOverseas.org